Make More Noise 010

New music: hear all about it! Get your new music here! A penny a pape! Jokes.

For cereal tho, dear readers and listeners, enough good music was released in March this year to fill up an entire episode of MAKE MORE NOISE. Join me as I spin out some delicious new releases for your ears holes to digest. 'Cause it's all happening at KXSC, a services of USC, 1560AM in Los Angeles and around the world at

Give It Away – Andrew Bird
Tuck The Darkness In – Bowerbirds
Hysteria – Ceremony
Calling Me Names – Good Old War
I’ve Run Away To Join The Fairies – The Magnetic Fields
Turn It Around – The Men
Afternoons with David Hockney – Miniature Tigers
Heavy Metal – White Rabbits
Daughter – Yellow Ostrich
Into The Darkness – Delta Spirit
Fur Felix – Julia Holter
You’re The Kind of Girl – Lee Fields & The Expressions
Go Easy – Lucero
Soul Killing – The Ting Tings
Silent Song – Daniel Rossen
Neither Here Nor There – Lost In The Trees
Simple Song – The Shins
Real Life – Tanlines
Trip – Vacationer
Stairway – Yukon Blonde
Paint New Horrors – Choir Of Young Believers
The Malkin Jewel – The Mars Volta
Devil’s Work – Miike Snow

Don't forget to check out the Future Albums page for a constantly updates list of this year's notable releases organized by release date. Support the music you love. Shop at your local independent record store.