Make More Noise 025

Tuesday, September 4th was a tremendous day for new releases. Cat Power, Animal Collective, and Azure Ray all gave the gift of new albums to the world. On this edition of Make More Noise, Sachi Subterranean recaps the highlights from these releases, as well as new music from August. Listen to new tunes, and get inspired to freshen up your playlists for the fall semesters, kids. Now on live Mondays 1 PT/4 ET. Thanks to KXSC, a service of USC.

Ruin - Cat Power
Scattered Like Leaves - Azure Ray
Zero Seconds Pause - Deerhoof
Nostalgia - Mono
Applesauce - Animal Collective
Prince of Peace - Cult of Youth
Presence of Mind - The Fresh & Onlys
Erica America - Jens Lekman
The Dark Is Singing Songs (Sleepy Time Down South) - The Music Tapes
The North - Stars
Unseen Harbor - Mono
Wake Up - Two Door Cinema Club
Her Fantasy - Matthew Dear
Would That Not Be Nice - Divine Fits