Down In The Valley 014

Featuring new releases from Aaron Embry, Field Report, The Abrams Brothers, and more! As well as a bushel and a heap of New Orleans sounds. This episode of Down In The Valley with Mountain Momma takes you, dear listeners, on a trip down the roads connecting folk to blues and jazz, from Guthrie to Django. Listen live on Monday evenings from 7 to 8pm PT at, a service of the University of Southern California.

Northern Redemption - The Abrams Brothers
Now That The Night Has Come - The Lost Brothers
I Will Dare (The Replacements Cover) - Bright Little Field
New York Town - Woody Guthrie
Sweet Home Chicago - Robert Johnson
Minor Swing - Django Reinhardt
Moon of the Daylit Sky - Aaron Embry
I Am Not Waiting Anymore - Field Report
Will You Be Sleeping? - David Wax Museum
C.C. Rider - Lonnie Johnson
Shine/Hambone - Shoeshine Boy
Red White And Blue Got The Golden Band - Mardi Gras Indians
Just A Little Whie To Stay Here - Eureka Brass Band
Down In The Valley - The Head And The Heart